

Erasmus+ eligible countries

The Erasmus+ Programme is open to the following countries:

Programme Countries

The following countries can fully take part in all the Actions of the Erasmus+ Programme:

Member States of the European Union (EU)					
Belgium	Greece	Lithuania	Portugal		
Bulgaria	Spain	Luxembourg	Romania		
Czech Republic	France	Hungary	Slovenia		
Denmark	Croatia	Malta	Slovakia		
Germany	Italy	Netherlands	Finland		
Estonia	Cyprus	Austria	Sweden		
Ireland	Latvia	Poland	United Kingdom		

Non EU Programme Countries					
Former Yugoslav Republic	Iceland	Norway			
of Macedonia	Liechtenstein	Turkey			

Partner Countries

The following countries can take part in certain Actions of the Programme, subject to specific criteria or conditions (for more information, please consult the Programme Guide). Funding will be allocated to organisations in the countries within their territories as recognised by international law.

Western Balkans (Region 1)	Eastern Partnership countries (Region 2)	South- Mediterranean countries (Region 3)	Russian Federation (Region 4)
Albania Bosnia and Herzegovina Kosovo Montenegro Serbia	Armenia Azerbaijan Belarus Georgia Moldova Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law	Algeria Egypt Israel Jordan Lebanon Libya Morocco Palestine Syria Tunisia	Territory of Russia as recognised by international law

Other Partner Countries

Some Actions of the Programme are open to any Partner Country of the world listed on page 25 of the Programme Guide.

rasmus+